La tête en friche de Marie-Sabine Roger

SCROLL DOWN FOR ENGLISH VERSION !!!

Pages : 250

Langue originale/Original language : Français/French

Not translated yet in english but the french movie exist though My Afternoons with Margueritte

Obtenu/got : Acheté en France/Bought in France

Lu en/ Read in: Français/French

No translation in English yet

 

Mon appréciation :

Bien aimé. Court, mordant.

L’histoire en bref :

Germain est grand. Germain est fort. Germain…n’est pas très “académique”. Pourtant des blagues ça il en connait! Mais des mots…ou comment les épeler…c’est une autre histoire. Ses occupations? Il adore jardiner et connait pleins de choses sur ses légumes, il s’entraine à courir en retenant sa respiration et il va compter les pigeons au parc. Il vit dans la caravane au fond du jardin de sa mère…et il a 45 ans.

Alors lorsqu’un jour il rencontre Margeritte au parc qui lui dit combien il y a de pigeons ce jour là alors même qu’il n’a parlé à personne de ses habitudes de comptage de pigeon, c’est le début d’une amitié peu commune et la découverte d’un amour pour la lecture pour Germain.

Mon avis :

J’avais lu 36 chandelles que j’avais beaucoup aimé. Pour ce deuxieme livre, j’ai mis un peu plus de temps à bien apprécier le style et l’histoire car justement, j’étais comme le titre, un peu la tête en friche avant de le commencer.

Une fois passé ce cap, je me suis vite attachée aux personnages. Il faut dire, je ne pense pas qu’il en soit possible autrement. Cette amitié qui nait entre les deux à tel point que Germain voudrait pouvoir adopter Margueritte, 86 ans, tout de même!

C’est finalement le cœur léger qu’on referme ce livre, non sans se sentir émue. De quoi vous faire regarder les ptis vieux dans le parc sous un autre angle et ça m’a même envie de lire ou relire certains romans (non, par contre compter les pigeons, ça, non…).

 

My Afternoons with Margueritte by Marie-Sabine Roger

Not translated yet in english but the french movie exist though My Afternoons with Margueritte

I still translate my review, in case the book would come out in English.

My liking:

Liked it. Short and biting.

The story in short :

Germain is tall. Germain is strong. Germain…is not very “academic”. But if you want to hear
some jokes that he knows a lot! But words…or how to spell them that’s another story…
What does he do in life? Well, he loves gardening and knows a lot about vegetables, he trains
himself to run in holding his breath, he counts pigeons in the parc and he lives in a caravan
at the end of his mum’s garden….and he is 45.

So one day, while he is in the park and meets Margeritte who tells him how many pigeons there are that day when no one knows about his secret habit of counting, it is the beginning
of an unusual friendship and the discovery of reading for Germain.

My opinion :

It took me a little while to get into it because I just wasn’t concentrating properly. But
once I did, I really enjoyed it. I loved the characters between Germain the big bear and
Margeritte the old granny we all would like to have. Well, I do.
To see this friendship developping to the extend that Germain would like to adopt her, at
86! I mean how unlikely in real life but how soothing it is in a book.

So I closed that book feeling good, lighthearted but not without being emotional. Made me want to look at old people differently in the park and to read some books as well.
Maybe not pigeon counting though…

 

8 thoughts on “La tête en friche de Marie-Sabine Roger

    • Tu le liras en 2 minutes haha. Je crois même que c’est son premier livre mais je suis pas sûre. J’espère qu’il te plaira et que cette amitie peu commune te touchera comme moi.

Leave a Reply

