France petit bonjour! France, little hello!

SCROLL DOWN THE PAGE FOR ENGLISH VERSION!!

Un weekend éclair à Paris, arrivée à Gare du Nord un peu plus tôt, je fonce à la boutique Relais H et regarde les stocks.

Pourquoi se priver?

Me voilà repartant avec trois livres sous le bras. C’est peu mais c’est déjà ça!

Mes achats, tous inspirés par miss bouquinaix du blog des livres qui rêvent. 

Tonino Benacquista, que je connais pour avoir lu plusieurs de ses livres, voilà que je connaissais pas Malavita! Erreur réparée puisqu’il est désormais dans ma PAL. Doutant peu du fait que j’aimerais le livre, j’ai pris la suite, tant qu’à faire.

Et autre livre, de Paul Auster que je voulais lire mais ne savait pas pas où commencer, après avoir lu la revue de Miss Bouquinaix sur Brooklyn Folies, j’ai été décidée.

brookl10Malavitamalavita-encore-09

A really short weekend in Paris, arrived in Gare du Nord a bit early, I sprint to  the book store and see what they have in stock.

Why not?

And sure enough, I leave the store with 3 books under the arm. It is not a lot but it is still that!

My purchases have been inspired by a blog that I follow from Miss bouquinaix (in french).

Tonino Benacquista, I know him for having read a few of his books, and it happened that I
didn’t know Malavita! Mistake errased since that day and it is now in my PAL. I had very few doubts about liking it or not so I took the second one.

Another book, from Paul Auster that I wanted to read but didn’t quite know where to start
in his biography. Miss bouquinaix review on Brooklyn Folies made me decide to go for it.

Leave a Reply

